top of page

Chapter 35 Awards

March 2022

Chapter Distinguished Service Medal presented to Robert Duckworth

Chapter Meritorious Service Medal presented to Eric Mowles and Kris


Bronze Roger Sherman presented to:
1) Tom Jones (medal and 1 bronze oak leaf cluster)
2) Will Moravits (medal)
3) Stan Trull (1 bronze oak leaf cluster)
4) Steve Polk (1 bronze oak leaf cluster)

Bronze Good Citizenship Medal presented to:
1) Kris Krueger (bronze oak leaf cluster)
2) Steve Polk (bronze oak leaf cluster)
3) Patrick Hollis (bronze oak leaf cluster)
4) Don Chandler (bronze oak leaf cluster)
5) Joe Cox (bronze oak leaf cluster)
6) Ed Blauvelt
7) Will Moravits

Martha Washington Medal
1) Candy Rudy (presented during the Christmas Party)
2) Cynthia Gibson
3) Shirley Chandler (bronze oak leaf cluster)

Lydia Darragh Medal presented to Betty Jones

Texas Chapter Service medal presented to Blair Rudy (bronze oak leaf

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

April 2021

VFE Teachers.jpg

Congratulations to Cede Shirley and Rosie Moravits for earning the Martha Washington Award for their service in recruiting students to participate in our programs! Pictured from L to R is Stan Trull, Stu Hoyt, Cede Shirley, Rosie Moravits, Will Moravits, and Jim Clements. Not pictured is Kris Krueger.

March 2020

2019 Officers.jpg
2020 Officers.jpg

Honoring the outgoing 2019 Officers

Swearing in the 2020 Officers

Tom Jones.jpg

Tom Jones receives the Distinguished Service Medal

Stan Trull.jpg

Stan Trull receives the Bronze Roger Sherman Medal


Stu Hoyt receives the Bronze Roger Sherman Medal

Robert Duckworth.jpg

Robert Duckworth receives

the Meritorious Service Medal

Don Chandler.jpg

Don Chandler receives the Bronze Richards Sherman Medal


Will Moravits receives

the Meritorious Service Medal

Ed Blauvelt.jpg

Ed Blauvelt receives

the Meritorious Service Medal

Cliff Joe and Kris.jpg

Cliff Caskey, Joe Cox, and Kris Krueger receive the Bronze Texas Service Medal

bottom of page